Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2024 – 2025 APAC Members

Composition & Tenure Guidelines

  • Each year in February, the Election sub-committee will compile the open vacancies list
    including Council Members, Alternates, NCPS liaison and Officers. They will also provide
    APAC with a recommendation for representation in areas needing to be strengthened or
    decreased based on 1:90 ratios, which will be included in the nomination process and
  • Alternates shall consist of up to seven (7) AP representatives with a minimum of two (2)
    from Pullman Campus and as many as five (5) from across the Washington State University
Name Constituency Location Term Start Term End
1APAC Chair, Tony Burt Voiland College of Engineering & Architecture Pullman 20212027
2APAC Vice Chair, Kasi BalmforthInformation Technology ServicesPullman 20212027
3APAC Treasurer, Danielle Desormier College of NursingSpokane 20232026
4Brady Aldrich College of Agriculture, Human & Natural Resource Sciences Wenatchee Extension 20192025
5Elizabeth BeckerWSU Foundation Pullman 20242027
6Melissa CarolusStudent Affairs Spokane20242027
7Andrea DodgeCollege of Arts and SciencesPullman 20232026
8Sarah English Murrow College of Communications Pullman 20222025
9Mike Gotch Carson College of Business Pullman20222025
10Gretchen Hormel Academic & Student Affairs Tri-Cities20222025
11Alena HumeVoiland College of Engineering & Architecture Pullman 20232026
12Lisa Hunter Carson College of Business Pullman20232026
13Kayly LembkeOffice of Research & Graduate EducationVancouver20242027
14Christina Mancebo College of Arts & SciencesPullman 20242027
15Meg PannkukStudent Affairs Pullman 20242027
16Emma PesisStudent ServicesEverett20242027
17Claire PotterVoiland College of Engineering & Architecture Pullman20242027
18Amy Robbins Student Affairs Pullman 20232026
19Zachary RostVoiland College of Engineering & Architecture Pullman 20242027
20Tom Sanford University Athletics Pullman 20192025
21Allison Sellers WSU Foundation Pullman 20242027
22Angie Senter Carson College of BusinessPullman 20202026
23Lynne SzymanskiVoiland College of Engineering & Architecture Everett20232026
24Laura Welch DAESAPulman 20242027
APAC Alternate Members ----
1Sue GilchristInformation Technology ServicesPullman 20242025
2Theresa KnottOffice of the ChancellorVancouver20242025
3Mary OhnemusStudent Financial ServicesPullman20242025
4Deena Richter Enrollment ManagementTri-Cities20242025
5Holli UhlornWSU Foundation Pullman20242025
6Erin Zarafshan Office of the ChancellorVancouver 20242025
7Position Vacancy----20242025

Photo of Tony Burt

Tony Burt

APAC Chair
Director, VCEA IT Department
(509) 335-1157

Photo of Kasi Balmforth

Kasi Balmforth

APAC Vice Chair
Finance Budget Manager, ITS
WSU Pullman

Photo of Danielle Desormier

Danielle Desormeir

APAC Treasurer
College of Nursing
WSU Spokane

Photo of Brady Aldrich

Brady Aldrich

Council Member 2019 – 2025
Educational and Public Media
Wenatchee Extension

Elizabeth Becker

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Director, Leadership Annual Giving
WSU Pullman


Photo of Melissa Carolus

Melissa Carolus

Council Member2024-2027
Financial Aid Manager; Student Affairs
WSU Spokane

Photo of Andrea Dodge

Andrea Dodge

Council Member 2022 – 2025
Administrative Manager, ITS
WSU Pullman

photo of Sarah English

Sarah English

Council Member 2022 – 2025
WSU Pullman



Mike Gotch

Council Member 2022 – 2025
Development, CCB
WSU Pullman

Photo of APAC council member Gretchen Hormel

Gretchen Hormel

Council Member 2022 – 2025
Access & Student Support Services
WSU Tri-Cities

photo of Alena Hume

Alena Hume

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Academic Coordinator / Advisor
WSU Pullman

Photo of Lisa Hunter

Lisa Hunter

Council Member 2023 – 2026
Carson College of Business
WSU Pullman

Photo of Kayly Lembke

Kayly Lembke

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Office of Research & Graduate Education
WSU Vancouver

Photo of Mancebo

Christina Mancebo

Council Member 2024 – 2027
College of Arts and Sciences
WSU Pullman

Photo of Meg Pannkuk

Meg Pannkuk

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Community Partnership Coordinator
WSU Pullman


Photo of Emma Pesis

Emma Pesis

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Academic Advisor; Student Services
WSU Everett


Photo of claire potter

Claire Potter

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Academic Coordinator; VCEA
WSU Vancouver

Photo of Amy Robbins

Amy Robbins

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Community Programs Coordinator; Student Affairs
WSU Pullman

Photo of Zachary Rost

Zachary Rost

Council Member 2024-2027
Development Coordinator, VCEA
WSU Pullman

Photo of Tom Sanford

Tom Sanford

Council Member 2019 – 2025
Academic Services, Athletics
WSU Pullman

Photo of Allison Sellers

Allison Sellers

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Principal Giving Strategist
WSU Pullman


Photo of 2022-2023 APAC Chair Angie Senter

Angie Senter

Council Member 2020 – 2026
Events Manager; CCB
WSU Pullman


WSU Logo avatar

Lynne Szymanski

Council Member 2023 – 2026
Academic Coordinator / Advisor; VCEA
WSU Everett

photo of Laura Welch

Laura Welch

Council Member 2024 – 2027
Transfer Center Assistant Director; DAESA
WSU Pullman

Photo of Sue Gilchrist

Sue Gilchrist

Alternate Council Member 2024 – 2025
Information Technology Services
WSU Pullman



Photo of Theresa Knott

Theresa Knott

Alternate Council Member 2024 – 2025
Principal Assistant to the Office of the Chancellor
WSU Vancouver

Photo of Mary Ohnemus

Mary Ohnemus

Alternate Council Member 2023 – 2024
Athletic Aid Advisor; Student Financial Services
WSU Pullman


WSU Logo avatar

Deena Richter

Alternate Council Member 2023 – 2024
Student Services Coordinator / Advisor; Enrollment Management
WSU Tri-Cities

WSU Logo avatar

Holli Uhlorn

Alternate Council Member 2023 – 2024
Event Coordinator
WSU Pullman

Photo of Erin Zarafshan

Erin Zarafshan

Alternate Council Member 2023 – 2024
Assistant to the Chancellor
WSU Vancouver

WSU Logo avatar


Alternate Council Member 2023 – 2024
Vacancy Pending
WSU Campus Location