Skip to main content Skip to navigation

2017 AP Contribution Award Winners

Becki Meehan

Admissions Counselor
Office of Student Affairs, WSU Spokane

Becki Meehan and WSU Spokane staff
Becki Meehan, middle, stands with Jennifer Harris and Jessica Gerdes all who nominated her for her outstanding contributions to WSU Spokane.

Becki has excellence in her specific role on this campus, but she also goes out of her way to help others with their projects. She has a wealth of knowledge that she generously shares. My favorite part about who she is, has to do with her demeanor. She is so present and personable even if the question is small. I appreciate her contribution and leadership on this campus. She makes a difference!


Becki goes above and beyond every single day and in every way. In Student Affairs she frequently steps beyond her position to assist with the front office (including answering the main phone, covering the front desk, and learning the point of sale system to assist with payments). All team members know they can go to her to brainstorm solutions and ideas. She procures, schedules and manages multiple group visits and individual visits each month, has assisted with the College of Medicine interviewee tours and interviews (MMIs), she advises perspective students when a program advisor is unavailable – she even advises perspective students for Pullman and other campuses when they make their way here to Spokane. Within her position she has increased the number of students interested in and interested in visiting WSU Spokane and she has increased and streamlined collaboration between colleges and programs.

Becki was active member of multiple committees last year (2016), and her active membership continues for most. The committees that Becki was and is a member include: Campus Wellness Collaborative, Recruitment and Visitation (head), Orientation (co-chair), Student Affairs Leadership, Student Affairs Image committee, ESFCOM Orientation committee, University Recruitment & Marketing Task Force, COM Standard 10 CQL committee, COM 2nd Look Planning committee, All Campus Recruitment Training sub group, Campus STEM committee, WSUS Faculty and Staff excellence award committee (2016).

In addition to all she does with the University and the Spokane Division of Student Affairs, she has worked with the University for almost 14 years and everyone that knows her loves her and her continuous hard work and dedication. The cherry on top of this wonderful ice-cream cake is that Becki does everything with patience, professionalism, optimism and a smile.

Kristina Peterson-Wilson

Administrative Assistant

Office of the Provost

Kristina Peterson and Provost office staff
Kristina Peterson, middle, Wilson stands with Don Holbrook, Dan Bernardo, Ron Mittelhammer, and Jeannie Holt all who nominated her for her outstanding contributions to the WSU Provost’s Office. Read the nomination for Kristina

Congratulations to the honorable mentions for the 2017 AP Contribution Award

Lisa Clyde, Sara Ackerson, Denise Echelbarger, Leslie Thompson, Anjie Bertramson, Jason Sampson, Denise Keeton, Jodi, Anderson, Mysti Meiers, Kristy Gutierrez, Heather Johnson, Erin McIlraith, Sisouvanhy Keopanpay, Dave Hoyut, Brigitta Jozefowski, Kent Miller, Diane Wick, Deb Cox, Vicky Murray, and Susan Butts.